My Favorite Skincare Products

Skincare is very important to me, I love finding new products to possibly help my acne, and redness. I have tried a couple of different routines, and cleansers. Also, most of these are cruelty free, if you were wondering. I can’t guarantee that these products will work for you, personally I have combination skin, that tends to be more oily than dry.

Cleansers:

The Body Shop Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash (Link to Cleanser) – This is the first face wash I use whenever I wash my face. It makes my skin feel really clean, and not oily. I love the way my skin feels, it’s really refreshing. The bottle from the picture below is old, but I haven’t opened the new cleanser bottle yet.
IMAG0553The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash (Link to Cleanser) – This is the second face wash I use whenever I wash my face. It’s recommended for blemished skin, but it really is nice on oily skin. It leaves such a good feeling behind. I love how strong the tea tree scent is too! This is an old bottle, but I got it awhile back, and just started using it.
IMAG0554The Body Shop Squeaky-Clean Scrub (Link to Cleanser) – I use this as my very last cleanser. It makes my skin feel entirely clean with no oils. I love the refreshing feeling from this product due to how well it cleans. You get the point, the bottles are old.
IMAG0555_1

Toners:

The Body Shop Seaweed Oil Balancing Toner (Link to Toner) – I only use this toner. It makes my skin look way less shiny, which I love. The feeling of a clean face is so amazing, and I recommend it to anyone with shiny, oily skin.

Facial Moisturizer:

The Body Shop Seaweed Mattifying Moisture Lotion SPF 15 – This makes my skin feel so soft, and it works well with the other products used before I apply this. It doesn’t make my face feel oily, but after a little bit I do recommend using an oil blotting sheet to remove oil that gets on your skin. Sorry, I couldn’t find the link on their website. Do I even have to tell you the bottle is old?
IMAG0556 Do you guys have any skin care recommendations for me? If so let me know! Best wishes ♥ Disclaimer: All of these photos were taken from my phone so they are not the best.

 

 

Leave a Reply

